Posts By: Rob
Troon 10K 2018 Results

The provisional results for the 2018 Troon 10K can be found at the link below. They are also available to download from here: Troon10k_2018_provisional_results.xlsx

Troon Tortoises Club Shop Window extended

The new club shop is set-up with the current buying  window is open for another week , let’s get the club colours out and about this season. Check out the link below, you will need to register to see prices, sizes etc  and to order.

Winter Season Races

The final 3 pre-entry events of the winter season are approaching. 28.01.18 – SVHC Road Relay Strathclyde Park – 11am.  4 for men’s (35+) and (50+) teams, 3 for ladies (35+).  3.8miles each leg. ENTRIES CLOSE 20TH JAN. 03.02.18  – SA National Masters cross country – Dean Park Kilmarnock (the old course for those who […]

Cross Country Dates

The road-race season is just about over, so that means only one thing… time to get the spikes out and get wet and muddy, so keep the following dates in your diary: Relays: George Cumming Road Relays    Sat 07.10.17 – Houston ENTER ON DAY AS TEAM ENTRY. Start Time: 2.30pm (declarations by 2pm) Men’s Teams: […]

Troon 10K 2017 Prizewinners

Pos Num   Forename Surname Cat Cat/Pos Club ChipTime Female Overall 19 661 Avril Mason F35-44 (001/228) Shettleston Harriers 00:36:32 32 725 Jill Smylie F35-44 (002/228) Giffnock North AAC 00:37:25 44 583 Laura Wallace F35-44 (003/228) Ayr Seaforth AAC 00:38:30 Female Junior 180 1315 Abigail Middleton F J (001/005) 00:44:15 349 472 Caitlin Chilton F […]

National Cross Country Championships

Three Tortoises made the journey through to Falkirk to compete in the final cross country event of the season, the Scottish National Championships. Although the sun made an appearance for the start of the race, heavy rain in the days before the event made the course particularly tough going, not that it seemed to make […]

New Club Committee

It’s a new running year and a new committee. The warmest thank you to those not on the committee this year who have contributed to the Troon Tortoises events throughout the years. Our new Committee are: President – George McGregor Vice President – Darrell Dunscombe Secretary – Mags Barbour Treasurer – Ian MCNee Membership Secretary – […]